1 2 3

4

6

5

7

8 9

10

11

12

13

14

15 16

17

18

19 20

21

22 23

24

25

26

27

28



December 12, 2024

CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA BY: Matalie L. Calkins DEPUTY

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

GENERAL ORDER NO. 24-09 IN THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MERIT (Supersedes General Order No. 23-16) SELECTION PANEL

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on October 21, 2013, by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos. 14-07, 15-02, 16-07, 17-11, 19-04, 19-12, 20-14, 21-12, 22-04, and 23-16. To maintain full membership, it is now necessary to reappoint one current non-attorney member.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Rachel Ingram, who is not an attorney, is reappointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel to serve another three-year term ending December 31, 2027.

The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).

1	This General Order shall become effective January 1, 2025.		
2	2		
3	IT IS SO ORDERED.		
4	4		
5	Solly M. Lee		
6	Norty M. Nee		
7	CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE		
8	8		
9	9 Date of Approval by the Court: December 1	mber 6, 2024	
10	0		
11	1 Date of Filing by the Clerk: December 1	mber 12, 2024	
12	2		
13	3		
14	4		
15	5		
16	6		
17	7		
18	8		
19	9		
20	0		
21	1		
22	$2 \parallel$		
23	3		
24	4		
25			
26			
27			

Attachment A to General Order No. 24-09 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL

Effective Date: January 1, 2025

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Mary Haas, Chair	Discretion of the Court
Ellisen Turner, Vice-Chair	Discretion of the Court
Vicki Chou	December 31, 2025
Jeffrey Koncius	December 31, 2025
Brian Lysaght	December 31, 2025
David Menninger	December 31, 2025
Joshua Robbins	December 31, 2025
Helen Yang	December 31, 2025
Caroline Djang	December 31, 2026
Mark Finkelstein	December 31, 2026
Miles Freeman	December 31, 2026
Aisha Novasky	December 31, 2026
James Perez	December 31, 2026
Tina Wolfson	December 31, 2026
Sandra Talcott (non-attorney)*	December 31, 2026
Rachel Ingram (non-attorney)*	December 31, 2027

^{*}Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiration of term shown above.